Our Spirit

Why did I start the brand vervola?

I always longed for clothes in which I feel and look good. Even without the figure of a supermodel. I searched always for the perfect T-Shirt but nothing. "How does the perfect T-Shirt needs to be" I kept asking myself. A Shirt that suits me for Yoga, shopping, at home and so on. I wanted a favourite piece that works on its own. And we succeeded with the Favourite Shirt. In it I feel magical, lively and comfortable. Nothing tweaks, it is casual and chic and in Switzerland it is actually our best seller today. So I guess more women were on the search!

FavouriteOf course I also had a great desire to offer men the same level of comfy clothing. So we ventured into a small men's collection. The result? The men love the pieces. Because each and every one of them sits, is super comfortable against the skin and never gets out of shape. 

vervolaIn the meantime we have designed different shirts and pants. It is important to me our clothing is comfortable, that means for me too, sustainable materials and ethical production. Our clothing simply fits and is suitable for many purposes and can be combined with other outfits. Feel-good clothes for yoga and much more. 

What makes vervola unique?

vervola are feel good outfits for every day and we attach great importance to eco-friendly and ethical production. Our goal is to leave no ecological footprint with the production of our clothes. That's why we only use natural and sustainable materials, such as viscose from Lenzing, and have developed the packaging so that you can reuse it again and again. This is also why the clothing labels are so soft that they don't bother you. It is also why I know the producers as friends as well as business partners. My clothes are not meant to be sacred or a religion; they're just the way life is: real! «Be creative, bring in our ideas, make our customers' wishes come true - for me there is nothing better. And creativity is limitless in Bali." (dress maker) and Erin (his wife)

vervola

Organic Colors

“Many years ago, we came from Java with our family to Bali and founded our dye house. The whole family is involved, and we dye everything that is ecologically feasible for us. It is important for us to use only natural and easily degradable dyes. We have customers from all over the world who come to us - and for them we develop exciting and new colour combinations, especially batiks. This is what makes our products so varied and unique.” Sumadi (father) and Andhi (son)
 

vervola

Quality clothing at a reasonable price! 

At the same time in Bali, we want to provide our production family with a good basis for their business. This is dear to my hear. I get contacted quite frequently from low-cost suppliers who want to work with me, but I want to consolidate our honest and solid cooperation and support our Bali family. At the moment we are looking for a suitable building for our small production and are also trying to make the right contacts for sales in Bali. We hope to invest little in advertising and still become known. Because advertising is expensive and the income that would otherwise be used for ads will be invested in meaningful projects. We will keep you up to date!

vervola

ENG

Unser Spirit

Warum ist vervola entstanden?

Ich – Susanne – sehnte mich immer nach Klamotten, in denen ich gut aussehe. Auch ohne die Figur eines Supermodels. Ich fahndete immer nach dem perfekten T-Shirt, ergebnislos. «Wie muss das perfekte T-Shirt sein?», fragte ich mich. Wie muss das Shirt sein, das zu Jeans, zum Rock, zum Joggen und daheim immer gut aussieht? Ich wollte ein Lieblingsteil, das für sich alleine wirkt. Und das ist uns gelungen mit dem Favourite. Darin fühle ich mich zauberleicht, beschwingt und wohlig. Nichts zwickt, alles sitzt. Immer und überall. 

FavouriteNatürlich hatte ich auch grosse Lust, Männern den gleichen Kleiderkomfort zu bieten. Also haben wir uns auch an eine kleine Männerkollektion gewagt. Das Ergebnis? Die Herren lieben die Teile. Weil jedes Einzelne sitzt, super angenehm auf der Haut ist und nie aus der Form gerät.
 

vervolaInzwischen haben wir unterschiedliche Shirts und Hosen entworfen. Wichtig ist mir bei allen Teilen, dass das Kleidungstück zum Wohlfühlen ist, d.h. für mich nachhaltige Materialien und Fertigung. Die Kleidung passt einfach und ist für viele Zwecke geeignet und macht Lust mit anderen Klamotten kombiniert zu werden. Wohlfühlklamotten für Yoga und noch viel mehr. 

Was macht vervola unique?

Es sind Lieblingsteile für jeden Tag und wir legen grossen Wert auf eine sinnvolle Produktion. Am liebsten möchten wir mit unseren Kleidern keinen ökologischen Fussabdruck hinterlassen. Deshalb verwenden wir nur natürliche und nachhaltige Materialien, wie z.B. Viskose von Lenzing und haben die Verpackung so entwickelt, dass du sie immer wieder verwenden kannst. Deshalb sind die Kleideretiketten so weich, dass sie dich nicht stören. Deshalb kenne ich die Produzenten persönlich. Unsere Kleider sind weder heilig, noch eine Religion. Sondern so, wie das Leben halt ist: Echt! «Kreativ sein, unsere Ideen einbringen, die Wünsche unserer Kunden Wirklichkeit werden lassen – für uns gibt es nichts Schöneres. Und auf Bali ist die Kreativität grenzenlos.»
Hartoyo (Schnittemacher) und Erin (Ehefrau)

 

vervola

Natur Farben

Sumadi ist vor vielen Jahren von Java mit seiner Familie nach Bali gekommen und gründete seine Färberei. Die ganze Familie wirkt mit und sie färben alles, was für sie ökologisch machbar ist. Wichtig ist ihnen, dass sie nur natürliche und leicht abbaubare Farben verwenden. Sie haben Kunden aus der ganzen Welt, die zu ihnen kommen - und für diese entwickeln sie spannende und neue Farbkombis, insbesondere Batiken. Das macht den Beruf so abwechslungsreich und einzigartig. 
Sumadi (Vater) und Andhi (Sohn)

 

vervola

Wertige Bekleidung zu einem vernünftigen Preis! 

Gleichzeitig in Bali unserer Produktionsfamilie eine gute Grundlage, mit ihrer Fertigung von vervola zu verschaffen, ist Kern meiner Ambition. Ich bekomme viele Anschriften von Billiganbietern, die mit mir zusammenarbeiten wollen, doch ich möchte unsere ehrliche und solide Zusammenarbeit festigen und unsere Bali Familie unterstützen. Im Moment suchen wir ein passendes Gebäude für unsere kleine Produktion und versuchen auch in Bali die entsprechenden Kontakte für den Verkauf zu knüpfen. Wenig in Werbung zu investieren und trotzdem bekannt zu werden, darauf hoffen wir. Denn Werbung ist teuer und die Einnahmen, die sonst dafür abfliessen würden, werden wir in sinnvolle Projekte investieren. Wir halten Euch auf dem Laufenden!

vervola
DE